ChemEd 2005 Committee Members

Conference Chair & Events Coordinator:
UBC

Dr. Gordon S. Bates
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
University of British Columbia Vancouver
Telephone: 604-822-2834
E-mail: flip@chem.ubc.ca
Conference Co-Chair & Events Coordinator:
St. Thomas More Collegiate
Chris Toth
Head of Science, St. Thomas More Collegiate
Telephone: 604-521-1801 (voice mail 424)
E-mail: christophertoth@shaw.ca
Program Chairs:
UBC Dr. Gordon S. Bates
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of British Columbia
Vancouver
Telephone: 604-822-2834
E-mail: flip@chem.ubc.ca
St. Thomas More Collegiate Chris Toth
Head of Science
St. Thomas More Collegiate
Telephone: 604-521-1801 (voice mail 424)
E-mail: christophertoth@shaw.ca
BCIT Rosamaria Fong
Chemistry Instructor
School of Computing and Academic Studies
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Telephone: 604-412-7438
E-mail: rfong@bcit.ca
Facilities Chair:
UBC
Dr. Peter Wassell
Senior Instructor, Department of Chemistry
University of British Columbia Vancouver
Telephone: 604-822-2389
E-Mail: wack@chem.ubc.ca
Exhibitors Chair:
UBC
Dr. Reg Wild
Professor Emeritus, Department of Education
University of British Columbia Vancouver
Telephone: 604-822-5202
E-mail: reg.wild@ubc.ca
Treasurer/Secretary:
BCIT

Jimmy Lowe Ph.D.
Chemistry Instructor
School of Computing and Academic Studies
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Telephone: 604-412-7487
E-mail: Jimmy_Lowe@bcit.ca

Sponsorships/Fundraising:
University College of the Fraser Valley

Aileen Ablog
Department of Chemistry
University College of the Fraser Valley
Telephone: 604-854-4574
E-mail: aileen.ablog@ucfv.ca

Activity Coordinator:
Kwantlen University College

Astrid Opsetmoen
Chemistry Instructor
Kwantlen University College
Telephone: 604-599-2208
E-mail: astrid@sfu.ca

Registration and Accommodations:
J.N. Burnett Secondary

Elizabeth Baverstock
Senior Chemistry Instructor
J. N. Burnett Secondary
Telephone: 604-668-6478
E-mail: lbaverstock@richmond.sd38.bc.ca

 

Volunteers Coordinator:
BCIT
Elaine Woo
Chemical Sciences Instructor
School of Manufacturing, Electronics and Industrial Processes
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Telephone: 604-432-8393
E-mail: ewoo@bcit.ca
Chemical Demonstrations Coordinator:
UBC

Dr. Winnie Chu
Assistant Professor (Hon.)
School of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene
University of British Columbia Vancouver
Telephone: 604-822-9580
E-mail: winnie.chu@ubc.ca

Webmaster:
BCIT
Rosamaria Fong
Chemistry Instructor
School of Computing and Academic Studies
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Telephone: 604-412-7438
E-mail: rfong@bcit.ca